Picked up a Cameron Prototype 1.5

velandgolf ·  
velandgolfvelandgolf VelandgolfMembers  1199WRX Points: 60Posts: 1,199 Platinum Tees
Is this something Lamont can refinish?
Just wondering if you guys know if Lamont could refinish a putter with this finish. I know the custom shop doesn't do the finish anymore.

Posted:

Comments

• nobreak1970nobreak1970 Members  586WRX Points: 0Posts: 586
    Curious.

Black Oxide? I'm a Cameron noob so I wanna know what finish that is as well. I know Lamont and the guys at SSBeachgolf.com use black polymer finishes instead of the oxide finish. Looks about the same but is way more durable.

Peace.
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • pu_golf88pu_golf88 Members  806WRX Points: 60Posts: 806 Golden Tee
    I believe it's Black Pearl, but I have no idea if LaMont could do it.
    Posted:
  • GetinDAhole26GetinDAhole26 Members  421WRX Points: 0Posts: 421
    yea that i definatly black pearl. I had a stainless prototype a while back. they are nice putters.
    Posted:
  • laguna79laguna79 Members  287WRX Points: 72Posts: 287 Greens
    Who treats there gear like that ?

Did you know the seller ?

image/diablo.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':diablo:' />
    Posted:
    Epic flash sub-zero
    M3 HL
    i400 17 degree hybrid
    U65 20 degree
    i500 4-Pw
    Mack daddy forged 52
    Yururi Tour 58
    Xmetal Rossie
  • kitsoasiskitsoasis fried chicken Members  3859WRX Points: 56Posts: 3,859 Titanium Tees
    Maybe find out where Byron gets his Mystics done, it'd look mint on the proto!
    Posted:
  • nickpoznickpoz Members  946WRX Points: 1Posts: 946 ClubWRX
    You can have the studio redo it in Charcoal Mist, thats a really nice looking finish
    Posted:

Advertisement
  • alcap26alcap26 Charter Members  1379WRX Points: 142Posts: 1,379 Platinum Tees
    So the Cameron studio will not redo the original finish on this one?
    Posted: