Eye Dominance

BRaway1 ·  
BRaway1BRaway1 Members  153WRX Points: 0Posts: 153
Does it matter?
My putting has been holding me back for too long now...I'm starting to grab at straws...

I thought I read somewhere that depending on which eye was dominant, that determined what off-set your putter should have (ie flush, 1/2 shaft, full shaft).

Is there any truth to this statement or is completly up to feel?
Posted:

Comments

• dlygrissedlygrisse KansasMembers  13838WRX Points: 1,384Handicap: 8-ishPosts: 13,838 Titanium Tees
    I read this somewhere as well, FWIW I switched from a full offset putter, Anser 3 that I had been using for about 15 years, to a Scotty Bullseye with no offset several years ago, my short putting immediatly improved. I am also right eye dominate, my understanding is that if you are left eye dominate you want more offset and if you are right eye you want less offset. I have tried to go back to putters with more offset over the years but I start missing those pesky 3 and 4 footers. To me it makes all the difference in the world when it comes to lineing up to the target line, espceically when you are close enough to think you should make it. On long putts I see no real differnece, in fact on a really long putt offset might make it easier to make a long stroke.
    Posted:
    I pick 14 of the following:
    Ping G400
    Callaway Epic Flash 3w 
    Ping G410 5 and 7 wood
    Callaway Apex 23*
    Ping G 4-U
    Ping Glide 2.0 Stealth 54, 58 SS or Vokey M Grind 58
    Grips NDMC +4
    Odyssey Pro #1 black
    Jones Utility
    ProV1x-mostly
    ECCO Biom Hybrid 3
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • BRaway1BRaway1 Members  153WRX Points: 0Posts: 153
    NE1 else has any input on this....ie what off-set do you have and which is your dominant eye?
    Posted:
  • chop180chop180 Members  368WRX Points: 60Posts: 368 Greens