2024 3M Open What's In The Bag Photos ×

Irritating Ebay buyer

tony Q

what can and should I do?
Ok, this is whats happend.
I've sold a driver to someone. they paid immidiatley, and I left feedback stright away. Customer recieved in the right handling time of 2-3 days as stated on listing of driver. The customer has not left feedback and has written back to me saying "please mail your address and I will post club back. please refund with out postage. not happy as I thought driver was too closed."
Now, I haven't offered a returns policy because I'm new to Ebay. All this refunding business seems weird, plus I offer my goods in a very honest way. If its in cr*p condition I tell them so.
This customer has a feedback score of 2. both positive.

what can and should I do?

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think "driver too closed" is tough luck for the buyer. That is a feature of the club, like paint too bright or grip too rubbery, not any issue with damage or misrepresentation over the flex or loft.

I completely agree. I've done tons of business on eBay and as far as it goes, the standard of practice on eBay is that if you accurately represented the item, you upheld your end of the bargain. Its the buyer's obligation to do the homework on the design qualities of the items they bid on. Buying on eBay is not like buying from a department store. You can't expect to get the item and if it doesn't suit your eye to just return it to the seller. Auctions are inherently an "all sales are final" arrangement unless the seller excplicitly offers a return policy. Otherwise its tough doo doo for him.

First thing, move all monies from your paypal to your bank account. Just in case it gets nasty. Do not count on any help from paypal or ebay. Next, tell him to take a hike you have been honest, have good quality pics, too closed, too open, tough. Tell him that is a feature of this club and he should have done his homework.