2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

Anyone looking for games in Tampa?

glauser

I'm new to Tampa (moved here on New Year's Eve) and am looking for some people to play with. I've played The Claw a couple of times and will be playing TPC Tampa Bay tomorrow but that's the extent of my experience around here. I'm willing to play pretty much anywhere. Is there a group of WRXers from Tampa that get together to play at all?

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I will be in town from 1/24 thru 1/31 and am looking for someone to play with. I am staying in Brandon and am trying to play 36 most days. Might get burned out and spend a 1/2 day at the beach. Let me know if you want to play any of those days.

Here is my short list of courses I am going to try to play. I try to pick good courses that are a good value. I also like playing Donald Ross courses.

[u]North or West of Tampa[/u]
1) World Woods (both)
2) Hernando Oaks
3) Seven Springs
4) The Claw
5) Dunedin
6) Belleview Biltmore

[u]South of Tampa[/u] (Bradenton/Sarasota)
1) University Park
2) River Strand
3) Legacy
4) Bobby Jones

[u]East of Tampa[/u]
1) Celebration (near Orlando)
2) Bartow
3) River Green South - I have played River Greens North in Ohio several times, and have always wanted to play RG South

The courses in the Sarasota area are a little pricey, but others seem like good values. Any others that I should try to play?

[quote name='break80consistently' timestamp='1326475699' post='4077837']
I will be in town from 1/24 thru 1/31 and am looking for someone to play with. I am staying in Brandon and am trying to play 36 most days. Might get burned out and spend a 1/2 day at the beach. Let me know if you want to play any of those days.

Here is my short list of courses I am going to try to play. I try to pick good courses that are a good value. I also like playing Donald Ross courses.

1) World Woods (both)
2) Hernando Oaks
3) Seven Springs
4) The Claw
5) Dunedin