Which golf magazine is the best?

Merlin_T

With all comments & discussions recently about Golf Digest and their 2007 Hot List which - BTW - I think the best system they used for publishing their results was in 2005 with % , I'd like to hear from all of you which golf magazine do you think is (or are) the best(s), and why? :kewlpics: Some mentioned 'Golf Magazine', but do you also have another suggestion?

And the winner is ..... :idhitit::idhitit: :crazy: :idhitit: ;)

Thanks!

Chris.

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I once had a subscription to both Golf Digest and Golf Magazine at the same time for about two years and decided to keep one - Golf Digest. I just found their format better and love the WITB when it first started. I have kept every issue since I started playing golf 11 years ago. I have purchased other magazines but they just don't make the cut.

So Golf Digest for me!

Also, get your subscription through ebay...much, much cheaper.

Saw GD for 3 years for less than $6.00.

Golf Digest and Golf World subscriptions are both available on eBay from reputable sellers for ridiculously low rates. (If anyone is wondering why, it''s because - and I'm pretty sure I'm not talking out of my a** here - a magazine's major revenue comes from advertising, not subscriptions. And because advertising rates are determined by circulation numbers, the magazine has an incentive to get as many subscriptions as possible, even at discount rates through 3rd party brokers.)

My favorite golf magazine is still GolfPunk (U.K.), so I will once again beg for any information on how I can get it in the U.S. without paying an arm and a leg like I do now.

My favorite between GD and Golf Mag. (I subscribe to both) is Golf Magazine...I just like the layout and format a bit better, it seems a bit less pretentious to me than GD.