What happened to the Softie cord grip?

hogan64 ·  
hogan64hogan64 Members  556WRX Points: 0Posts: 556
I was just on the Golfpride website to look for specs on the Softie cord but it appears to be extinct. Can anyone confirm this? I know they aren't the most popular but they work great for me, I like the feel under my right hand. If anyone has any old stock I would be interested in purchasing them.
Posted:

Comments

• NPVWhizNPVWhiz Members  1976WRX Points: 8Handicap: 5Posts: 1,976 Platinum Tees
    Yes, they discontinued that grip some time back. I used and loved the standard taper verions of the Player's Sofftie Cord, but that one is extinct now as well. I think for me it was the best grip ever made.

I have no first hand knowledge of this, but I think the compound that they used for the grip worked well for the non-cord version, but I had a few problems with the grip where they would separate along the seem. More likely is that people just didn't buy them.

I have seen a few bundles of the regular Sofftie Cord on Ebay, but they're infrequent.
    Posted:
    Taylormade r11s 9 Penley Stealth 70x 44.5" D-3
    > Taylormade 16 M1 8.5 GD AD TP6x 44.0" D3 PX Hzrdus Black 75 6.0 44.5" D-3
    Nickent 3DX Pro 14 MRC Diamana WB 83s
    Hybrid: Adams Idea Pro 18 Grafalloy CNote ProtoX
    Mizuno MP62 DG x-100 Sensicore D-4 3-pw
    > Ping i200 DG120 S3 D-3 +1/4" Red 4-U.
    Vokey SM6 56-14/60-04M DG x-100 Sensicore 1xss D-5
    > Vokey SM6 56/10 60/4M DG 120 S300 35" D-5
    Scotty Golo

Leave a Comment