Betting

kohtp

I wonder why friend "STEAL" money from friend during golfing. . I see many incidents friendship is damaged because of gambling.

Why there are so many sucker keep on losing money which i believe the money can be well spent on good golf lesson?

Golfing for 4 hours is supposed to be stress-free and joyful. To me a round of beer or food is OK but not few hundred or thousand dollar. Do you agree?

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Lol I have played for large amounts in my career mostly its just dollar dollar or a five dollar low round these days.

Once the bet is made it never enters my mind again until I am done.

But just trying to shoot a low round stresses me. I mean I very seldom can just play a round of golf.

If I shoot eighty I want too shoot 79 If I shoot 69 I want too shoot 67

Now I have been doing this for 44 years I should relax when I play but I cant . Not that the pressure bothers me but I have to grind .

Today I shot 73 on a new course good track.

kenk7us2002

SG hcp 2.2 chart

view scores

view statistics

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Tot

367 410 181 484 396 326 495 144 356 3159 352 524 367 175 383 153 320 406 512 3192 6351

9 1 15 11 3 13 5 17 7 12 2 8 16 6 18 14 4 10

4 4 3 5 4 4 5 3 4 36 4 5 4 3 4 3 4 4 5 36 72

5 4 3 4 4 4 5 3 4 36 4 5 3 3 4 3 4 5 6 37 73

Now as you notice I bogeyed the last two holes. 17 has to be the hardest par four I have ever played, great hole .

But the bogey on eighteen was a three putt from about 25 feet . I left the first putt down hill about eight feet short.

Well I was in grind mode and spent my complete routine working this putt over and lining it up before I missed it.

My playing partner asked me why I cared so much , in my mind he just does not understand the passion of the game.