Newer Excel Swingweight Calculator

joostin

2/12/23:  Updated version "Swingweight Calculator+" Excel file download in this thread:

For latest version go to link above.

Previous version 3/24/21, Excel file download:

Swingweight_Calculator_20210324.xlsx

Updated notes 4/29/22:

Swingweights come out the same as online calculators from Hireko and Okrasa.

My intents for the Excel version were:

- Accuracy.  A scale is only as good as its tolerances, calibration, and the person's accuracy.  A calculator is perfect, but only as good as the person's accuracy.

- Give SW instantly to 0.1 decimal (Leaderboard one fluctuates, rounds to whole numbers, and judging where the line fell on the hash marks it's not clear if say D1 or D1.5).  Again, a calculator in itself is perfect (person measuring is not), why not give a more precise number?  As a hobbyist I can take all the time I need to measure gram weight to 0.1g and balance point to 0.5mm, then just enter those 2 numbers and let the perfect calculator give a SW.

- Something to calculate and record all clubs in one place, and be able to tweak specs in the same place.  The Excel one posted years ago by dieselG was great, and I took that concept for my own version.

- Something to determine SW numbers if I were to modify with lead tape, or to hit a SW number on the nose without guessing. (Moreso the prior as I try to modify by feel)

- Something to see what happens to SW when I choke up on the club

More recent post:

OP from 4/26/20 when I was dumber: