The classical swing, a force and loading analysis

chipa

I am a graduate engineer and started playing golf at 30 years old. I have tried to apply engineering principals that I learned to the golf swing over the years but it has proven to be difficult. However, due to a severe back injury and being in my mid 50's I started experimenting with different techniques as explained by Bobby Jones, Mike Austin, Rocco Mediate, Manueal de La Torres among others. I also looked at Walter Hagen's and John Daly's swing. This approach allowed led me to start to recognize the forces in the golf swing, something that had eluded me for a long time.

Nonetheless, the purpose of this thread is to look at the Classical Swing loading and/or sequence, which I also was able to identify after trying so many swing types.