SonaCaddie V300: The Bomb!!!!!!

Heh - sorry, I couldn't resist. I pciked up the SonaCaddie V300 (well, clicked up - I bough it off Amazon) and it arrived yesterday.

Plug-in and setup were a breeze, and in short order (less than 40 minutes), I had 19 local courses (all the ones I play) in Northern California loaded up and ready to go. I was happy to see that they were all available online. Most are mapped out too. The few that weren't were little 9-holers or pitch and putt types.

I spent the next hour looking at the layouts and holes on there, getting comfortable with the button layouts and feel of it. It seems very well made, quite rugged and easy to use.

I played a quick 9 holes last night at the local course (a pitch and putt, really), just to test it out. It works as advertised. It had all the traps and even some trees mapped out with distances to front and back of greens. All-in-all it seems a very nice unit. Mind you, I've never used a Golf GPS before, so I don't have anything compare it to, but it certainly seemed to do it's job.

I'm playing early Friday morning at a "real" course so I'll give it a full work out there. So far, so good!

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I concur...the V300 is great and the customer service for mapping is good and responsive as well. I haven't used most of its functionality yet but I'm very excited to do so. Have fun on the course this weekend...I know I will.

Callaway Paradym Ai Smoke 9* Project X Denali Black 60
Titleist TSi2 18* 5W Accra FX 3.0 200F M4

Titleist TSi2 21* 7W Accra FX 3.0 200F M4
Titleist TSi2 26* 6H Project X Hzrdus Smoke Black RDX 80

Titleist TSi2 29* 7H Project X Hzrdus Smoke Black RDX 80

PING i210 7-UW PING zz-65

PING s159 S 54* PING zz-115

PING s159 E 58* PING zz-115
L.A.B. Golf DF3