Played one year and could use some help

video of driver and 6i
Hi guys,

I started playing 11 months ago and now i am a 24 hp. I live in Thailand and there are no launchmonitors around where i live so i dont have any numbers to give out. Lessons are somewhat difficult because of the language barrier. my dad helped me a lot in the beginning. Now i would really appreciate someone from wrx to take a look at a video i made of some driver and 6i shots. I hope the video has enough frames pr sec as its the only camera i have.

Here is the link on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0u_vbnKe5Q&feature=youtu.be

cheers and i very much appreciate any help!

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey don't worry about launch monitors and numbers.

Obviously your balance is not good.

If you really want to get better I would spend your doing the following, not full swings:

Go to the range and use just a sand wedge. Stand with a pretty narrow stance and only make half swings- take the club back until your arms are parallel to the ground (9-oclock on a clock face) and then swing through and stop at 3-oclock (parallel to the ground again) on the through swing

Maintain your balance and turn your belly button in sequence with the grip of the club

Keep practicing this until you can hit the ball consistently solid and maintain your balance

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tn2ZyA-6E8Y&feature=related[/media]

[quote name='biolagolfer' timestamp='1330985730' post='4442885']
Hey don't worry about launch monitors and numbers.

Obviously your balance is not good.

If you really want to get better I would spend your doing the following, not full swings:

Go to the range and use just a sand wedge. Stand with a pretty narrow stance and only make half swings- take the club back until your arms are parallel to the ground (9-oclock on a clock face) and then swing through and stop at 3-oclock (parallel to the ground again) on the through swing