Golf Shop Job

Konrad

Hey

I am a 15, almost 16 year old who is going to be looking for a job. I was just wondering from any shop owners out there would you hire a 16 year-old to work in your shop or retail store? I'd like to belive that I know a lot about golf equipment and golf in general. I carry a 4.2 hcp. What could I do to impress a shop owner?

Thanks for any info any employees/shop owners can give.

If this is in the wrong area, I'm sorry and please move.

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

say yes sir and no sir and make sure you when you fill out an application that it is neat and readable and everything is spelled correctly and not written lke a txt messg lke teens lke 2 do these dayz

And wear clothes that fit and not sagging around your knees with your underware hanging out the back.

Sorry, I am a high school teacher and see that stuff on a daily basis.

I recently got a part time job in a high tech custom fitting operation and golf workshop. All I did was send the owner a formal email letting him know I was interested in learning of the ways of the club wizard. If youw ant this kind of job I advise you to do the same as in the labor market for this type of job most business owners have a tough time finding employees who are self driven and thirsty to learn more about clubbuilding. Show some initiative and contact all the club workshops in your area and most likely you'll find something. Good luck!

justin

say yes sir and no sir and make sure you when you fill out an application that it is neat and readable and everything is spelled correctly and not written lke a txt messg lke teens lke 2 do these dayz

And wear clothes that fit and not sagging around your knees with your underware hanging out the back.

Sorry, I am a high school teacher and see that stuff on a daily basis.

And if it comes up, spell "underwear" correctly. :)