new iron/shaft issues

Hello. I'm sure this is a tale as old as time but will look for some general advice anyway.

I recently started playing again after a couple of years of not playing much. I had a pretty junky set of beginner Wilson Reflex irons that I long suspected were too short for me and were falling apart. Still could coax decent distance out of the set but decided it was time for something better.

After a trip to Golf Galaxy (i know, here we go) and trying some thing I settled on a Callaway Steelhead XR set 5-Gap. The guy recommended on the KBS Tour 90 Stiff shafts, and add a 1/2 inch. (I'm 6ft 3) I was pretty content in the store, but had to order them online as they were on clearance. They seemed pretty nice and I liked the price point.

I get them adjusted at the store with the additional 1/2 inch and new grips. Hit on the lie board, they were in the center. Played for the first time with them that weekend and felt I came up short on some shots, but chalked it up to getting used to a new set, a little longer and not finding the center of the clubface.

A week later I stopped in at a local Golfcave, basically indoor Trackman equipped sims you can rent hourly. After having some shots come up short on the course I was super curious about my swing speed and the stiff shafts.

I found my driver swing speed was anywhere from 95-100mph. With something like a 6 and 7 iron I could be about 77-82mph. Ball Speed (and smash factor) were decent with the irons but i dont recall some specific numbers because why would jot any of this down.