Callaway Razr Hawk Driver Review!!

Are the ads calling out TM right?
I want to start this review by saying thanks to GolfWRX and Callway Golf. I received a PM from the mods letting me know that I'd been chosen to test and review the new Callaway Razr Hawk driver and asked I'd be interested. ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME! Yes I wan to test and review this club!! So a few weeks go by and a handful of rounds later, here we go!

Since I've never done a club review for GolfWRX before (although I did review a new Bridgestone glove once), I thought I'd start with a little about my game. I'm a position player, and I pride myself on my course management and putting. I'm a decent ball striker and I like to work the ball with my irons an wedges, but I like point and shoot woods. I'm not a long hitter nor do I hit the ball to high.

LOOKS: Drivers, for me, tend to stay in the bag for a long while. Since position off the tee is critical to me. I need as point a shoot as I can get. That being said it's not often that I can find a driver that has a player's club looks with a decent amount of forgiveness. Hence I've got two Ping Rapture V2 drivers, which for me have offered both. The Razr Hawk is certainly no slouch in the looks department. Like a slimmed down version of it's predecessor (the FT-9), the Razr Hawk looks good. It's a little longer front to back than my V2 and not quite as deep, which is nice because I can hit it off the deck easier than the V2. Profile is nearly identical to a Ping G15 or a Titleist 909/910 D2. Also, THANK YOU FOR NOT PUTTING ANY STUPID GRAPHICS ON THE HEAD!! :clapping:

Here's a comparison pic with one of my V2s.