2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

TaylorMade SuperFast 2.0 Rescue review

golfbum9

my review
This is my first review ever. I am not a professional writer or anything guys so please keep this in mind. :)

Proud to say I've been given the honor of being one of a test panel to try out and review the new SuperFast 2.0 Rescue. A HUGE Thanks to both TaylorMade Adidas Golf and GolfWRX!!! THE Best golf site on the net. :clapping:

Let me preface this with a little history - I have been around the industry and played golf virtually my entire life. Used to be a long iron player preferring a 3i off the tee until recently, since nowadays off of the turf was an entirely different story. I am a traditionalist playing blades and persimmon in my youth, immersing myself into the club ®evolution as a full fledged club junkie - then coming full circle to a bag of old, but in my opinion "Best of's".
I only had a 1st gen. Adams Idea Pro VS Proto 18* 2h in the bag to compare and compete for the spot - so unfortunately this might not help you guys much for other comparisons.

On to the review; 2011 TaylorMade Burner SuperFast 2.0 Rescue 18* 3h(?) stock REAX 60 S flex.
No range time, this golf club has not seen a mat... straight to the golf course. 4 rounds now :D

Looks;
Initially thought the white, complete with pinstriping including the word Burner around the perimeter of the crown would be distracting. I found this not to be the case at all once on the course. In fact, the head appeared smaller which was probably TM's intention. In the peripheral vision, I was able to track the white clubhead slightly in the backswing, which at first was a bit strange but got used to it pretty fast. The driver might be a different story for me though - the color does make the clubhead look bigger.

Performance;