2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

Any help is greatly appreciated. Swing feels lost.

My story: I started playing golf a few years ago and immediately became immersed in the art of the golf swing. I’ve taken in so many different swing thoughts and videos that my game can get a bit overwhelmed. I’ve never really held a consistent swing (consistent meaning not trying to make and changes) for more than a month or two which obviously isn’t good but I don’t mind the strive for perfection since I don’t play competitively and more for fun and self growth. Even though I’ve learned a ton its very hard to pick the right things in your swing to work on and I often find myself having a lot of revelations or new understandings about what Im doing or retrospectives on what I thought I knew. As a whole my swing is obviously better than in the past which I recognize but I still cant help nit-picking and changing. I’m very tall and lanky and have loads of athleticism and mobility as I’m a semi-professional cyclist.
     Offseason work: My last swing of the season was November 17th then I took a chunk of time off to go race my bike in europe and returned to golf January 14th. At the time I had been working on getting my arms more in front of my body, as at least to my eye it seemed like my right arm got behind me in the backswing. When I returned to playing I had the same idea of just swinging naturally but keeping my arms in front and I hit okay. Once I started working things got seemingly better as I kept working on arm structure. From there I worked on getting rid of early extension then I noticed high launch and somewhat low spin and decided to get a Pro Sender to help (its worth noting that in retrospect the launch monitor could’ve read high or I could've been hitting too high on the face, although I still got good smash factors).