Has an injury helped your game?

Pstar1978

Moderators, if this is in the wrong place please move it. So on September 27th I broke my ankle at work by losing my balace on a ladder about 10 feet up. So after 4 weeks of being in a cast and not being able to drive(considered automatically at fault because I was considered impared in NYS), I'm in physical therapy until I get reevaulated. With physial therapy there's a emphasis on training/healing the ankle stabilizers in my left foot. All I can think about is this is really going to help my game by improving my balance. Has anyone gone through an injury like this and after rehabbing, you're game has improved?

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I started playing golf after blowing out my right knee. Caught the bug bad. Then I blew out my left knee and still wanted to play. The only thing I could do was practice around the green. This was the turning point in my game. I was able to develop half shots and the ability to get up and down with multiple clubs. Once I could use my lower body again I noticed a big difference in my short game. My long game still sucked (still sucks) though!

I AM AN FBI AGENT!!!!

I had back surgery in 2012 and went from a 3 index before (actually shot a 75 the day before surgery while not being able to stand up straight) to struggling to break 90 and losing 30-40 yards on my drives and 2-3 clubs distance on my irons when I came back. My game has never been the same. I've never got all of my distance back and I don't hit the ball nearly as well as I used to. The second back surgery in 2014 certainly didn't help matters either.