2024 Wells Fargo Championship WITB Photos ×

Any Driver shaft advice would be appreciated!

DonD

I am new to GolfWRX, and have been struggling to find a resource of informed reliable opinion on golf clubs and components. Specifically, I am looking for advice as to a new shaft for my driver. My info is as follows:

1. What is the club existing set up? ( loft, shaft, flex, swing weight, lenght, etc ) - I have a Cleveland HiBore XLS, 9.5 degrees, with the V2 H.MO.I. shaft as installed by Cleveland (says "V2 M.O.I." on the "top" of the shaft, says "M.O.I. technology engineered for Cleveland Golf" on the bottom of the shaft), stiff flex, standard length and swingweight (D3 according to Cleveland's website).

2. What type of swinger are you? ( smooth or quick tempo swinger )Loading factor on your swing? - Of the 2, I would say I am more of a quick tempo swinger who loads the club pretty well...I am 5 foot 7 1/2 inches, and generate about 105-108 MPH of clubhead speed and carry the driver about 250-255 yds on average I would say; probably average about 260-270 total distance, can get a 275-300 poke in from time to time, depending on the day I'm having and the conditions. My swing feels pretty smooth to me, but I am obviously not generating that clubhead speed based on my height and big swing arc :) .

3. What is your handicap and on a scale 1-10 how consistent is your swing?where is your striking ability? - I am an 8 handicap. My swing is consistent (8 on a scale of 10) and my ball striking is good.