2024 Wells Fargo Championship WITB Photos ×

Time to Practice?

How do you practice for a long time without bad grades catching up?
Hey guys, I'm a freshman in varsity for Las Lomas High School golf team, currently a 3.6 handicap (trying really hard to be modest....) and I have a question. How do you practice for a long time every day without school catching up with you? I've found out Tiger Woods' daily practice schedule, and I'm extremely dedicating myself to outwork him even with school in the way. But the rest of my friends say if I do that, my grades will all be F's. Can you recommend something without canceling out the practice schedule? What do you think I should do?

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Id say during the school year itll be tougher to practice like tiger. His regimen is so demanding from what Ive heard. What you can do though is make your own schedule. Say if you get out of school at 3 and you can be at the course by 3:30 then you could hit balls for an hour work on your short game for an hour and putt for an hour. Thats a good 3 hr practice home by 7 then you can eat while doing home work the rest of the night. Or if you have a lot of HW you could work out at home for an hour or two so you have more time to get school done. This is what i do. During the summer though its a lot different. 7 hrs a day practicing or playing or playing in tournys is always better than 7 hrs a day at school