Private Golf Courses in Boston

I want to join something affordable!
This is probably going to be a stupid question, but I am a recent grad making 50k and was thinking about joining a golf club where i can work on my game and play A LOT. How much are memberships? How much would a cheap membership be? I am originally from wellesley so just checked out wellesley cc. You basically need to be a direct descendant of those who arrived on the mayflower. And there is a 23 year waiting list. I was thinking like 200-300 bucks a month or something? anything in that range?

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

[quote name='Mr_Balloon_Hands' timestamp='1303261108' post='3169143']
This is probably going to be a stupid question, but I am a recent grad making 50k and was thinking about joining a golf club where i can work on my game and play A LOT. How much are memberships? How much would a cheap membership be? I am originally from wellesley so just checked out wellesley cc. You basically need to be a direct descendant of those who arrived on the mayflower. And there is a 23 year waiting list. I was thinking like 200-300 bucks a month or something? anything in that range?
[/quote]
Depends on what you're looking for. If you want a GREAT practice facility with only a nine hole course, you may want to look at Harmon Golf and Fitness in Rockland. The facility includes the following:

--Very large grass range
--Bunker complex
--Two large practice greens
--Pitching range with bunkers
--Nine hole short course (average hole about 73 yards)
--Nine hole championship course (short but extremely challenging)
--Fitness Center
--Restaurant/bar
--Learning Center

You can visit them at: http://www.harmongolf.com/

Or, call Rich Campbell at: 1-781-871-7775. Tell him Sean sent you.

If you have any questions, please let me know. I've been a member for five years. It's a great place to improve your game.