Callaway Golf X

Callaway Golf X Hybrid. MODIFIED X-SOLE DESIGN. Provides hybrid versatility, cutting through any thick rough while sliding smoothly over tight fairways. X-Sole degign also lowers the leading edge to help get the ball airborn quickly and easily. S2H2 AND THRU-BORE. S2H2 increases discretionary weight by removing it from the hosel and respositioning it in the perimeter of the clubhead. TRU-BORE provides improved feel and clubhead control. VFT TECHNOLOGY. VFT technology maximizes ball speed and perimeter weighting for more distance and forgiveness.

Before sending me a message for help, please look at the website support section:
Have a Ad/BST question, first look and post here:
BST AD Help
If you have a general help question, post here:
GolfWRX Website Help Desk

• 1 month later...
  • Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been using a Taylor Made Rescue Mid 3H 19deg for about 4 months, and have honestly been struggling with getting the ball in the air, and when I actually do get it in the air not pulling or hooking it. The occasional perfect shot with the TM Rescue mid would be around 190-195 yards for me. I wasn't really sure about Callaway Hybrids after trying a friends Heavenwood a few months back which I thought was horrible, but I decided to give the Callaway X a shot at my local golf shop. In the hitting stall the contact of the X felt good, and the sound was crisp almost identical to the X woods. Also the face was not as flat as the TM 3 hybrid, which I figured would help me get the ball in the air easier, so I bit the bullet and bought it. After taking it to the range I knew I made the right choice. I was ripping shots 200 yards dead straight very consistently. Off center shots wandered a bit, but still were decently straight. I switched in between the Callaway X and my old Rescue Mid to make sure I wasn't just swing really good, but I couldn't duplicate the ball flight or distance of the X. If you are like me