GIVEAWAY: Vokey SM8 52* Wedge - ENTER HERE.

Watching Satellites Fly By

BeerPerHole ·  
BeerPerHoleBeerPerHole Members  1648WRX Points: 496Posts: 1,648 Platinum Tees

In my previous life I was an aerospace engineer. I'm still a geek. Helped build a few satellite structures and always had an interest in space since the day I was 2 and my dad said, "Listen to this on the radio" when we were running errands in the truck. It was the first moon landing. Anyway, I always enjoyed being out in the mountains camping, looking up at the really bright stars and seeing all kinds of cool stuff - milky way, planets, asteroids. This link takes you to a very cool site I recently started using to watch satellites go by. Around dinner time I'll check it and announce to the fam when one will come over before bedtime and the kids and I go out in the back yard on schedule and watch one pass over. The kids like it. The other morning I walked out in my street before getting in my pickup to go to work and got a great view of the ISS just before sun-up. So, enjoy...

https://in-the-sky.org/location.php

Posted:
Ping GMax 400, Tour Stiff, 8*
Mizuno Forged JPX 900 Irons
A Couple of Ping Glide Wedges
Ping Anser G Putter
Ping G400 5-Wood
Snell MTB-X
Knee Deep Breaking Bud IPA

Comments

• scoteescotee Members  3608WRX Points: 1,896Posts: 3,608 Titanium Tees

Cool! Thanks for the link.

Posted:
    Turn the mass

OGA member #15

Lord help me to be the person my dog thinks I am
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • Jose c.Jose c. Members  302WRX Points: 112Handicap: 15Posts: 302 Greens

so cool seeing the ISS. was over the neighbors one night for a fire. around 10 of us,I knew the ISS was flying over

On -, @11pm. nobody believed me but right on time low on the horizon there it was.
    Posted:
  • Mr. GrumpyMr. Grumpy The Quintana Changeup, sit em dwn Members  2779WRX Points: 467Posts: 2,779 Titanium Tees