2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

Tour Concept, KBS Tour, Proj X

enterprise920

Objective Reasoning Please
objectivley i.e i don't need any feedback like "i like project x, they feel better then anything else" or "kbs tours are really good, i dont know why more people dont use them" I'm going to tell you what i think, and then hopefully someone can explain the technical reason why i might be feeling what im feeling.

Tour Concept: i have been playing TC x1's tipped an inch for over 2 years now with no complaints other then the occasional long iron flying a bit far. To me they feel like super stable graphite. I don't plan on leaving this shaft but im just curious about other stuff

Dynamic Gold X100: great...consistent, no distance control problems but they feel wobbly compared to the TC's

Project X: i have a set of 7.5 non flighted on the way. Ive tried 6.0 flighter, 6.5 non flighted and 7.0 flighted/non flighted, and ill tell you i hook the crud out of them. To me even the 7.0 non flighted feels quite a bit weaker then the TCx1, im hoping 7.5's will rectify this

KBS Tour: I have no experience with them, i have no idea how much they weigh, what their bend profile is, or why any tour players chooses to try them.

any clubmakers out there make some sense of all this jibberish? Mainly give me some data on the kbs tours. hehe
Nike Covert 2.0 Tour Kiyoshi Prp 65x
Nike Covert 2.0 Tour 3wd Nunchuk
Ping Rapture D.I 17* KBS Tour
Nike Pro Forged Blades 3-9 KBS Tour
Nike x3x Ts 48, 54, 60 DG S400 TI
Bettinardi Armlock

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic