2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

How to use discount tee time sites

Newby question
I am planning a vacation to the southwestern US and I want to use the sites which offer discount tee times, ezlinks, golfhub, golfnow and standbygolf, maybe others I am not aware of yet.
Being from Europe, I have no experience with the US sites and the way this sytem works. I will only be able to use my laptop while I am there, and obvioulsy, I won't have a printer with me.
Question is, when I book tee times using these sites, how does the confirmation work?
I will obviously receive an e-mail which confirms the booking, but will I need to print this and present it at the course or does the system work in a different way? As I do not have a printer with me, the need to produce some sort of confirmation on paper at the course would pretty much take this option away for me. I could only book for the first 10 days or so, when I am still at home and can use a printer.
So, can you please tell me how this works?
Thank you.

I see a gap. There definitely is a gap.

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

For EZLINKS, just follow the website. it really is easy !!
You will get a confirmation number with your selected
tee time. Copy or write the confirmation number , give
the number to the pro shop at check in, and thats it.
You pre pay with credit card through the EZLINKS site.
Generally, EZLINKS prices are less than other sites,
but only lists participating golf courses.

Play Golf.....Play Blades......Play Something Else.....Just Go Play.....

4 HC

I have never been asked to produce a confirmation number, email or anything. I typically avoid booking when I have to pay the entire amount, non-refundable up front. I echo what was said about courses being willing to match the online prices if you call and tell them about the online price.