How good do you have to be?

to play for a d2 school
Im a freshman and my handicap is about 10, ive been playing for about 1 year, and im starting to practice alot and am going to enter alot of tourneys this summer. but i want to know how good you have to be to play for a d2 or d3 school and what could i do to get the coaches attention?

thanks cody

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Just look down the topic page...

"how good do you have to be

to play for a D1 school"

All schools vary you can't say...oh your a 5 handicap your gonna play...you have to be able to play good golf.

how do you get the coaches attention?

make a portfolio highlighting your golfing accomplishments, send him a letter or email, phone him, go visit him.

Just remember if your going to play for a D2/3 school that you really need to focus on school because your probably not going to be having a playing career in golf. So in high school and at University/College be sure to keep your grades as high as you can so you can get the best education which will do much much much more for you than playing D2 golf.

Just remember if your going to play for a D2/3 school that you really need to focus on school because your probably not going to be having a playing career in golf. So in high school and at University/College be sure to keep your grades as high as you can so you can get the best education which will do much much much more for you than playing D2 golf.

Way to be an optomist. If you don't play for a D1 school you aren't going to be playing pro golf? Why's that? Why can't he be #1 in a D2 conference and make the tour?

If you are in school you of course need to focus on school and get your degree.

I said "probably not"...which is an accurate statement no?

I would say most D2 players...heck most D1 players will probably not be pro golfers...more so for D2 school.