Anyone have info on these Wilson Dynapower Irons

I am a newbie here... any info on the these Wilson Dynapower Irons would be helpful... I inherited these irons and I’m just trying to find out any info on them... year, what they are worth ect...

Thank you in advance...
Don

Comments

• ShallowfaceShallowface Members Posts: 1,463 ✭✭
    edited May 19, 2019 3:08pm #2

Those are a Limited Edition remake of the 1965 model. They were sold by Edwin Watts around, I believe, 1984. I have that Watts catalog around here somewhere, but I don't have it right in front of me to confirm the date. Watts was big into that sort of thing during that time, which was the height of the classic club craze. During that same time they offered a set of Spalding Top-Flite "Bird on Ball" irons that were a remake of a model from the late 60s or early 70s.

That is a beautiful set you have there. As far as what they are worth, you might check on Ebay to see if any of those have sold recently. If you want to sell them I'd list them as a Buy It Now with the figure you really want and the "Make Offer" button keeping in mind the figure you'd ultimately accept and see what happens.

• sweetdssweetds Members Posts: 7 ✭✭

Thank you... I want to sell them if you now anyone interest...I don’t what to asked lol...

• NessismNessism To measure is to know... Members Posts: 18,456 ✭✭

Unfortunately, irons of that ilk are not worth much. I'm no expert on the matter but $50-$70 would be roughly the expected rate these days.

Ping G400 driver w/Aldila Rogue 125 Silver 60S
    Cobra (Lexi blue) F7 5 wood w/Aldila Black 70S
    Cobra (Lexi blue) F7 Hybrid w/Aldila Kuro Kage 80S
    Ping G410 irons w/Recoil 95S (i200 backups)
    Ping Glide 50/55/60 wedges w/Recoil 110S
    Ping Anser/Arna putter - the "real deal!"
  • rex235rex235 ClubWRX Posts: 3,993 ClubWRX

ds-
    Does your '65 Wilson Staff Dynapower iron set have a remake of the '65 Sand Wedge?