2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

Pinemeadow Golf vs. Giga Golf

kleinrider

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I play the GX 920 irons from Giga golf and I am very happy with them. I've been using them for about 3 years now, and I can tell you they are very well put together and a very good deal for what you get. What you don't get is a ton of people knocking on your door when it's time to sell them. Regardless, I'm buying my next set from them too. Their service has exceeded my expectations, but I've heard that Pine Meadow is pretty good too.

Never dealt with Gigagolf and my experience with Pinemeadow is limited to a $20 68 degree super lob wedge I bought at Dunham's for laughs one day. I will say this though, based on the websites for each, they both look like they make a pretty decent product for a fairly good price. That being said, if you don't mind going the used route, I bet if you look in the used bin at your local large golf store (assuming there is one near by) you can probably get a pretty nice set of something name brand for a similar price. At the end of the day though it is all about what feels best to you, so I would try to demo the Gigagolf and Pinemeadow sets and if they work for you, buy em!

I went with giga golf a few years ago when I first started playing golf. The clubs were fine. I gave them to my brother in law who golfs 1-2 a year. However, I believe now that a much better and cost saving way to invest in clubs is to buy used. The Giga golf and pinemeadow clubs are equal to a box set that you would buy at a sporting good store. Many used clubs are far better for less or the same amount of money. By the time you pick all of the options you want with your clubs you will spend around $200. There are a ton of iron sets that you could game for that amount of money.