I'm sick and tired of this

mst_coastie

Coming over the top that is... I have been working for the past four months on stopping this and getting the feel for the inside path and not getting stuck... I have had 10 lessons with two different PGA Pros... tried every drill in the book... Nothing works, I can get the feel for it with the pro for a min and then lose it... I am so sick and tired of this... I can't play the game I love because of it, I can bandaid my swing and still shoot in the 80's but...

I mean I spend at least 20 hours a week practicing and I just can't get it...

This is getting to be a emotional burden... its hard to keep pressing on when seemingly nothing can fix it... Just don't know where to go from here

Driver: Callaway GBB EPIC 10.5* w/ [color=#545454][font=Roboto, arial, sans-serif][size=1]Project X [/size][/font][/color][color=#6A6A6A][font=Roboto, arial, sans-serif][size=1][b]HZRDUS T800 [/b][/size][/font][/color]
3 Wood: Ping G30 14.5* w/ TFC 419F Stiff
5 Wood: Ping G30 18* w/ TFC 419F Stiff
3-PW: Nike Vapor Pro w/ X-100 AMT
Wedges: 54/58* Callaway Mack Daddy Forged w/ Dynamic Gold Tour Issue S-200
Putter: Ping Cadence Anser 2 Counterbalance
Bag: 2017 Ping Hoofer

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Has anybody ever worked with you on your takeaway being too inside? Most over the top moves are created because the takeaway is too far to the inside and there is nowhere to go but over the top.

The problem is, hardly anyone ever addresses this and just addresses the downswing ,,,that gets you stuck and out of sync.

All "tips" are welcome. Instruction not desired. 

The problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts.

BERTRAND RUSSELL