Snake Eyes SDF Full Set -- Worth It?

xxzh87

I am relatively new to the game. Have been playing rather incosistently over the past year or so with my "hand me down" Wilson club set.

Been looking around online for some replacement clubs and stumbled across this set of Snake Eyes clubs:

http://www.golfsmith.com/product/30076162/snake-eyes-sdf-full-set.

After doing some research I came to conclude that many people seem to enjoy the Snake Eyes iron sets -- but I've never heard nor seen this full-set offered by Snake Eyes (GoldSmith) before. Apparently Snake Eyes was around back in the early 90s(?); later shutdown and sold to GolfSmith (correct me if I'm wrong) - which is where I found this set. I know nothing about them other then the one person who reviewed them; and the little information provided in the item description. So, I thought I'd ask around.

Does anyone here know anything about these clubs?

I'm not looking to fork out hundreds of dollars just for a set of irons or a single club. I'm not that good YET. But, I do want a set of clubs that will last me 5-10 years that I can get better with and progress my game as I continue to play.

This is a great price for a full-set I figured -- so the question of the matter is, is it worth it...or not?

Any help, suggestions, tips and or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

-Golfer

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I have been very happy with the snake eyes components I have used over the years but that doesn't really tell us too much about how well these will perform for you. Adams makes some decent quality beginners sets. Here is one for 100 cheaper and it ships free.

[url="http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/adams-golf-tight-lies-plus-1012-complete-golf-set-with-bag.html"]http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/adams-golf-tight-lies-plus-1012-complete-golf-set-with-bag.html[/url]

Callaway XR Pro Attas Tour SPX X
Taylormade Tour issue 15* V Steel 3 wood