Denver area club fitter recommendations.

rkrech

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've used D'Lance for a lot of stuff over the last several years with no complaints. PJ has been good to work with, and I've learned enough now that it's really helpful in what types of shafts, swingweights, etc. work well for me. I can just take a club in and tell them what I want and it turns out to spec, so it works for me.

• 2 weeks later...

[quote name='PhocusOne' timestamp='1424806001' post='11019691']
I highly recommend Dan Weitzel of www.weitzelgolf.com

I had been looking for a solid fitter for a while around denver. He is very reasonable in terms of pricing and he is very knowledgeable.

I highly recommend him.

Hope you find what you are looking for!
[/quote]

I second Dan. He knows his stuff. I have been playing golf for three years. Bought callaway apex irons at pga superstore they put me in 90 gram stiff flex an inch over standard. Dan put me in 120 gram kbs tour stiff flex 1/4" over standard, that changed my ball striking completely, for the better. That was the first time I could actually feel where the club was, I started to slow down and started hitting the ball farther. Granted i try to hit balls everyday and my ball striking is night and day from three years ago, the irons i have now have helped that process. I also know that a lot of very good players use Dan, and if you are not a plus 3 he will still treat you just the same.