2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

Diamana Blueboard vs Whiteboard

twgolf

Anyone made the switch to the Whiteboard?
I have been playing the blueboard series for almost two years and really love this shaft, however I am looking to reduce my spin rate. Has anyone played the blueboard and then moved to the whiteboard? If so what were your results with the whiteboard? Additionally what are your opinions or thoughts as a comparison between the two. I am currently gaming the blueboard 63s and I am thinking of moving to the whiteboard 63 or 73s. I love the feel of the blueboard and I am concerned that the whiteboard may feel to stiff or boardy in comparison. I have thought about the blueboard 73s, but I am afraid it will spin even more than my 63s. Need some help and feedback from those of you that have gamed both.

Titleist 910D3 9.5 w/Diamana D+ 72s
Titleist 910F 15 w/stock Kai'li 75s
Titleist 910H 19 w/stock Kai'li 80s
Titleist AP2 712 3-W DGS300
Vokey SM4 52-08 & 56-11
Bettinardi BC6 34" 343g

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I only have experience with the blueboard in my 3 wood and I like it, but it seems to lauch it a little high for me. I would say if you are worried about the Whiteboard feeling boardy, don't because it feels extremely smooth but at the same time very stable. I use an 83-s and I can feel the shaft at all times during the swing. It's an awesome shaft and has been a very low spin alternative for me.

Titleist TSi3 10* TPO 1K 60-TX
Callaway Ai Smoke TD 15* Devotion HB 75-X
Titleist T200 3 UB Thump 90-X / TSr3 19* Ventus Black 10-TX
Mizuno MP-20 4-9 PX 6.5

Mizuno T20 47-07 PX 6.5

Mizuno T22 52-09 56-10 PX 6.5

Vokey SM9 60-04T PX Wedge 6.5
Special Select Squareback 2 w/ SuperStroke Pistol GT 1.0

ProV1x

[quote name='ohcanada17' post='890357' date='Jan 29 2008, 11:03 PM']If you want to lower your spin play the heavy shaft, that will decrease spin.