Looking to join a golf club near Old Town Alexandria, VA

Patxavier88

Hello everyone, new member to the forum here.  I have been in Old Town about 5 years now and am looking to get back into playing golf and join a club for our daughter to use the pool and my spouse and I to use workout facilities (fam of 3).   I am new to the CC scene and am looking to see what opinions people have about the clubs with 20 or so minutes of Old Town.  So far, Army Navy, Belle Haven, Springfield, and Mount Vernon are the ones I am in contact with regarding pricing for under 35(33YO). 

BH is the closest, but a significant increase in price so I am wondering if people think it is worth the initiation fee.  AN would be second highest in price ( I am a govt contractor so no status besides under 35 ).  I am a relatively "new" mid-high (higher end) handicap golfer, definitely a beginner but I have been out golfing before plenty of times and am just now starting to get into it more and take it more serious. 

I am not looking for an overly stuffy elitist like feel or group (not saying any of these are I really have minimal knowledge of them), but just want to enjoy myself golfing and with the other activities at the club.

Please provide all details and any and all opinions are more than welcome.

thanks!