How many?

cjdrcc

do you rotate?
Alright. I'm looking for another new putter. I have been playing golf for 3 yrs and have gone through a never compromise, an old nameless, a ping, and finally a scotty. I was looking at a YES! sophia, but I am encountering heavy resistance on the parental front. How many putters do you own/have bought compared to the time you have been playing. The ho'age above is 150, a hand-me-down (free), 200, and 400 totaling 750 over 3 yrs. :)

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well ive been playing golf for 12 yrs. (im 17) and the really good putters that ive had included:

Ping Prototype Isoforce w/ Titanium and Nickel Pixels (still have) (no price but retail model sold for $500)

Bettinardi Big Ben (got it when it first came out) (sold) ($200)

Odyssey 2 ball (still have) ($169)

Scotty Cameron Newport Oil Can with AOP cover with flag (sold) ($250)

Scotty Cameron Studio Stainless Newport 2 (sold) ($229)

Scotty Cameron Studio Stainless Proto (still have) ($500)

Scotty Cameron Futura custom weighted (still have) ($239 plus custom weighting)

Scotty Cameron Red X2 custom weighted (still have) ($239 plus custom weighting)

assuming i had payed retail total: ($2326 assuming proto ping went for what retail did)

and thats about all i remember, i know ive had more but honestly cant count em those were just the really good putters that ive liked and bought over the past 4 or 5 yrs. I really only use the futura and the red x2. havent used the futura in a while bc the red x2 is absolutely perfect setup right now at 420g head etc. gonna get one in a custom finish soon and play that. Cant honestly say prices bc of the fact that i have connections to get most of these but if i had payed retail the prices would be as listed above.

Been playing golf 20 years....

First putter was a no name 8802 copy that my grandpa cut down for me. (free) :)

Next was a Dynacraft Anser copy (~$25)

Then a used Bullseye ($20)