Li'l David Slingers

Kumabjorn

Went through the attic and stumbled over some old golf clubs, a set of Li'l David Slingers that I had completely forgotten about. Remember I bought them when I was an exchange student in Old Saybrook, CT back in 75-76. Got curious and want to know if anyone else ever played these clubs? And what happened to the company? The clubs were really great, amazingly easy to line up, and completely impossible to shank.

Went through the attic and stumbled over some old golf clubs, a set of Li'l David Slingers that I had completely forgotten about. Remember I bought them when I was an exchange student in Old Saybrook, CT back in 75-76. Got curious and want to know if anyone else ever played these clubs? And what happened to the company? The clubs were really great, amazingly easy to line up, and completely impossible to shank.

Upside down iron heads! I haven't thought of those in years...

Kevin

I could be wrong
I've been wrong before
I'll be wrong again

I am not sure which clubs were uglier- the Lil David Slingers or the Cleveland VAS. Knew one guy in MN who played with the Slingers. He won them in a raffle and liked them. My goodness they looked horrible.

When you hit a 6I to less than a foot they'll look perfect. :man_in_love: Actually shot my best round ever using the Slingers, a 68 in a High School match. One bad tee shot, a stupid spoon on the 10th that ended up in the woods, holed a PW from 95 yrds for an eagle. Couldn't do anything wrong that round. Just happy knowing that someone else remember the clubs. Guess they didn't sell considering the comments.

• 3 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...