2024 Wells Fargo Championship WITB Photos ×

markheardjr's review of FootJoy SYNR-G's

Please read my review, we want to represent GolfWRX for FJ!
Hi All!!! Sorry it took so long to write this review. I was planning on 3 days in a row of golf the end of December and my fiancee suprised me with tickets to the mid-west to see my family. So now that I have 3 rounds in, here is my honest review of the new Foot-Joy SYNR-G shoes!

http://www.footjoy.com/catalog/mens.asp?c=...s=53870&p=1

First off, here is my post that won me a pair of shoes...

First off thanks to FootJoy and GolfWRX for the opportunity. I like to see these promotions opened up to all WRX'ers too! On with my request!

(Sorry, this was taking after round 3, prior to cleaning. I will snap more pics later tonight for the requestor below.)

I would like to throw my name into the hat for a chance to review a pair of new Footjoy SYNR-G shoes. I particularly like the black lizard on white. I have been playing golf for 11 years now and have owned only 4 pairs of golf shoes. My first pair were original Nike traditional saddle shoes, 2nd was a pair of Nike SP-5's, 3rd a pair of Adidas Tour Metal's a fellow golf pro gave me as a graduation gift, and my current pair of Adidas Euro Torsions. Besides owning Nike and adidas, I have tried FootJoy, Ecco, and Oakley shoes at stores or the pro shop I have worked in.