2024 Wells Fargo Championship WITB Photos ×

Instructions for reshafting Persimmon

Looking for some help or an online resource...
Hey Classic Junkies,

My buddies and I started playing a "Throwback Open" 2 years ago using pre 80's irons and only Persimmon woods. I've been gaming my Dad's first set of Doug Sanders Ram clubs he bought new in 197X (he doesn't remember exactly, LOL). All of the clubs are serviceable except the driver. The shaft is very whippy and I overpower it every time. It's got to be a regular or weaker shaft.

Anyway, I'd love to reshaft just this club so that I can actually swing at a decent pace (driver SS=108-112). I've done just about everything to modern clubs except grinding, but I don't want to tear the club apart trying to figure out how to reshaft it. Can anyone point me in a good direction?

Thanks!

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic