2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

Changing Lie Angle?

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

yes they can - possibly another 2 degrees either direction.

M3 9.5* / Atmos Black Tour Spec
M4 16.5* / Hzrdus Black
M4 Hybrid 19* / KBS Prototype
P-770 / Project X LZ 6.0
52* / 58* Black Milled Grind Wedge / KBS Custom
59* Original Trusty Rusty / Hump shaft
60* Raw Milled Grind Wedge / KBS Custom
Toulon Garage Columbus Triple Black

[quote name='Kennyyoli' timestamp='1389903967' post='8472885']
I just bought a set of Speedblades that were "ordered from the factory" at +1/2" shaft length and 2 degrees upright. My question is, can these irons be bent an addition 1 degree to end up at 3 degrees upright?
Thanks in advance for the info. I am a newbie member and love the forums!
[/quote]

If they're +1/2", they are probably already an "effective 3* up".

Wow, so I may just hit these as they are. I am 6'4" and have played with stock length and lie clubs since I began playing. I was amazed at how much more consistent I was hitting shots (in the golf shop electronic range) when I had a longer club with an upright lie angle. The person who put me in there recommended I get irons +1/2" and 3 degrees upright, based on some sole tape and some demo clubs I hit. I think I will take these out when I get them, and see how I hit them. I was just concerned if I'd be able to get another degree out of them if I did need 3 degrees upright.
Thanks for the info!

Try them out first. SpeedBlades are pretty easy to bend compared to many other cast clubs due to the slot on the hosel.

R15 460 Black TP 9.5, Fuji Six TS Stiff
R15 TP 15*, Fuji Speeder 757 Evo TS Stiff
R15 TP Rescue 19*, Fuji Speeder 869 Evo TS Stiff
RSi 2 (4-AW), C-Taper Stiff (hs)
R-Series EF Wedges 56/ATV, 60/ATV, KBS Hi-Rev
Ghost Tour Black Monte Carlo or Spider Mallet