College Golf

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Freshman in high school? You've got plenty of time.

Alot of people refer golfers to the books "Golf is not a Game of Perfect" and "Fearless Golf." I read the first couple chapters of "Golf is not a Game of Perfect" at my course and thought it was alright.

I say play in as many tournaments as you can, eventually you'll get use to how it works in tournament golf so you'll have that experience. Plus it will help you build a resume you can show to colleges in the future.

I played 3 seasons of tournament golf and didn't compete at all this past season so I could re-build my game and gain confidence. While I got my game to a great level, I didn't have tournament play to show the coach of the school I go to now. He refused to even play a round of golf with me so I pretty much lost a whole season. I am a sophomore in college now, and I'm doing serious training in the gym to get ready for tournament play this summer (something I've never done before). I've got the confidence from this past season, knowing I can play real solid golf, to help springboard me as well.