Summer RTJ Golf Trip Planning - Need Suggestions

Abh159

Over the next month or so I'm going to plan the a golf trip for myself and three other family members. We've already chosen to do an RTJ site (it's an easy drive for everyone involved) so I'm not looking for suggestions outside of that, but I would like some help with picking which site we go to. I've played a number of courses on the trail (Ross Bridge, Oxmoor, Magnolia Grove, Highland Oaks), however I'm not opposed to going back to one of those. I am also up for hearing about the ones I've never been to seeing as how I have no experience with them.

Dates will be sometime early summer (mid may - mid June), and we would probably do 3 days / 2 nights with 18 holes each day (54 total). Specific dates will be determined based on the maintenance/aerification schedules at whichever site we choose.

So far, these are my thoughts / top 3. Let me know what else I should consider!

Capital Hill - Three 18 hole courses so seems like an easy choice

Ross Bridge / Oxmoor Valley - Three 18 hole courses between the two sites, but I've always thought RB was pricey for what it is

Grand National - Just the two 18 hole courses so would probably have to replay one or find a third course within somewhat close proximity

FYI there's no interest in either Silver Lakes or Cambrian Ridge since neither is really close to anything noteworthy and we would want at the very least some decent places to eat/drink in the evenings.

• 2 weeks later...

Ross Bridge/Oxmoor would be appealing if your group are all low handicappers, otherwise those courses can make for a very long day. You could mix it up with another greater Birmingham course like Farm Links, Limestone Springs or Timberline.