What to do with 30 min of practice time

frugolfer ·  
frugolferfrugolfer Members  1WRX Points: 1Handicap: Best 9 hole score: -3, best 18: 75Posts: 1 Starters

I'm new to the forum. I've been golfing on and off since 1993. I have about 4 days per week I can practice for 30 min. and I play 9 holes per week in a league plus 3 to 5 outings a year. I've shot even on the back at my home course and plus 2 on the back. I also balloon to plus 9 at times. What's the best use of 30 minutes of practice/stretch time you know of?

Also, I here's my frugal golfer gear:
(It's good enough for what I do)

Cleveland Launcher 400, 3 wood, 5 wood stock stiff (paid $85)
Nicklaus progressive ironmax 4-gw stiff (paid $80)
Cleveland 588 56 and 60 (paid $30)
Ping pal putter (paid $18)

Posted:
Tagged:

Comments

• JEN36JEN36 Members  16WRX Points: 6Posts: 16 Bunkers

Stretching, wedges and putt. My course allows irons only. Work on feel and ball flight.

Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • nitramnitram WestOK, on the South Canadian Riviera Members  5779WRX Points: 452Handicap: -.6Posts: 5,779 Titanium Tees

Welcome aboard.

If you can practice 4 days per week for 30 minutes per I'd break it down to devoting one day for each aspect of the game and finish each with 5-10 minutes putting. For example:

Day 1: Short game around the green out to 40 yards.

Day 2: Wedges and short irons (approach shots).

Day 3: Long irons and hybrids

Day 4: Driver and fairways.

Adjust to fit your needs as you may need a day of bunker practice or spend your half hour working solely on hitting it better to 100 yards.

Good luck

Posted:
    JBeam BM-435 Blackout 9* Accra TZ5 65 M5
    Exotics CBX 119 13.5* & 18* Accra TourZ 382 M5
    Exotics CBX 22* Accra TZ5-95H M5
    PING S55 5-P Mitsubishi MMT-125TX
    Chikara V1 Proto 52, 57, 60 Mitsubishi MMT-125 TX (9-iron)
    Cameron 009 Prototype (A010656)