CPA looking to enter the golf industry

Br1an02; ·  
Br1an02;Br1an02; Members  1102WRX Points: 61Posts: 1,102 Platinum Tees
Good afternoon GolfWRX, I'm currently a CPA at one of the Big 4 accounting firms in FL and am looking to exit public accounting entirely and enter the golf industry. I know there are various management consulting companies specific to the golf industry (Troon, Global Golf Advisors, etc.) but I'm not sure what other avenues there may be, specifically in Florida as that is where my fiance and I will be settling down. I'd be curious to know if there is anyone else on here who has taken a similar path. Thanks!
Posted:

Comments

• BA_LuckBA_Luck Members  38WRX Points: 5Handicap: 6Posts: 38 Bunkers
    unless you're independently wealthy aviod becoming an assistant and a course.
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • highergr0undhighergr0und Members  10271WRX Points: 306Posts: 10,271 Titanium Tees
    Posted:
  • ceejay81ceejay81 Love that chicken from Popeyes! Washington, DCMembers  2150WRX Points: 1,558Posts: 2,150 Platinum Tees

Um, google is always good to ask. The PGA tour needs you!!!

https://www.teamwork...lub-tpc-1937934

Our benefits include:

• Competitive wages including performance bonuses
    • Medical/Dental/Life/Disability insurance
    • Paid time off
    • 401k with employer match
    • Employer funded retirement plan
    • Health Savings Account/Medical and Dependent Care Flexible Spending Accounts
    • Wellness Program
    • Membership to TPC Sawgrass

Sold on that last bolded part!
    Posted:
    Hive Tour Titles: 2
  • mshillsmshills On golf hiatus. Auto accidents suck. Pittsburgh, PA — South HillsMembers  3884WRX Points: 199Handicap: ?Posts: 3,884 Titanium Tees
    The CPA is a high-value certification. My advice: pick a different industry. I would not waste the CPA you earned in the golf business.
    Posted:
    Callaway Big Bertha Alpha 8 deg
    TEE E8 Beta 16.5 deg