2024 Wells Fargo Championship WITB Photos ×

How to get into Princeton?

tjewell1994

Hey, I am only a Freshman in high school, but my parents are pushing me to start looking at colleges already. I am REALLY interested in going to an Ivy League school, I would prefer Princeton because I have family located right by the campus, but any one would be GREAT! Anyway, what do you guys think my chances are of getting in and what do I have to do to get in.

-I have had straight A's all throughout elementary and middle school, and currently have all A's in high school.

-I am the number one golfer on my high school varsity team. (hope to play golf at the college)

-I am a member of the National Junior Honor Society.

-I am a member of my school's track team.

-I am currently taking all Honors and AP classes.

-I am looking for a career in business, or a career in finances.

I am being serious here and only want serious replies. If you think I have NO chance of getting in, then tell me that, I just want to know because I really want to get in.

Also, if there is anything else I could do (extracurricular activities, etc.), please let me know.

Thanks.

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You need something to set you apart. Schools like Princeton will routinely turn down 4.0 students with good ACT scores. Extra curricular activities are a must, not just golf and other sports. I would try to get some info from the admissions department of the school.

Work on gaining some connections. Find out if there's any sort of groups you can join that are associated with the school. Maybe your family around the area can help you out.

Just don't pin all your hopes on getting in. Sometimes there's nothing you can do. There are a lot of great schools that will set you up well for your career path. You also want to have some fun during HS.