Removing grips without cutting

scrumpy

I've googled and googled and can't find any instuctions on how to remove a grip without cutting it. I'm new to the whole clubmaking scene and I find all of you guys instuctions very, very helpful and educating. Can someone help with some steps involved. Or at least point me in the right direction.

It would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Titleist 910 D2, Fubuki 9.5*
Exotics XCG V, Speeder 869, 15*
Titleist 910H, Diamana Kai'Li, 21*
Mizuno MP 32 4-P
Ping Tour Gorge 50*, 54*, 60*
Rife Barbados, 35"

This is my technique (which I posted on another forum):

Tools: paint tray, white spirit/naptha/grip removal solvent (in a ketchup squirty bottle thing like in cafes) and this: http://www.golfsmith.com/browse.php?lcode=...all&Ntk=All

1) stand butt end in paint tray

2) roll back the grip mouth and squirt in a small amount of spirit

3) dip rod into spirit bottle to get the rod nice and wet

4) insert rod under grip and work around 360*, to a depth of halfway down the grip

5) leaving the rod in I squirt some more white spirit in and push the rod all the way down, then around 360*

6) pull the grip off, usually it slides off nice and easy

7) remove tape off of shaft while it is wet (works best), if not, then use a heat gun to crisp it and using asbestos fingers, pull it off the shaft and do a dance as it sticks to your fingers while hot

Heating the grip up somewhat before you start the removal process seems to help, especially with corded grips which I find will split more than regular rubber grips. There is also some tape/glue/something-I-don't-know-what that sticks like crazy to some grips/clubs and that needs a bit more brute force. I also have a grip vice which does make it easier if the grip does not pull off easy but it is not essential. I have heard of people using coathangers, but I was always taught to use the correct tool (or close to) for the job so have never bothered trying.