2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

Gamble Sands

oregongolf

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

[url="http://methowvalleynews.com/2013/10/02/a-sand-trap-that-looks-like-a-golf-course/"]http://methowvalleynews.com/2013/10/02/a-sand-trap-that-looks-like-a-golf-course/[/url]

$150 per round, $50 for a cart, caddies available, short distances to walk, no trees, will be fun in our 100 degree summer weather!

I can see the location from my house, and have driven up above it many many times.

I am very interested in playing it, but for that cost not so sure. We have Desert Canyon and Bear Mountain within 45 minutes and they are almost half price!

My hope is that it brings in people to help boost our two smaller courses, Lake woods and Alta Lake, Alta Lake is a nice course, definitely worth a try, and Lake woods is a cheap, fun course, that doesn't see a lot of traffic.

I have an annual Masters trip to the Chelan area every year with my golfing buddies. This has been on our radar but unfortunately they don't open until summer of '14.

We usually play Masters Thurs-Sun at Bear and Desert. Great people out there in Chelan and always hooks us up with industry rates.

TM M1 460 10.5° .::. MRC Tensei CK Blue 6S
Adams XTD Ti 15° .::. Matrix 7Q3 S
TM R15 Black 19° .::. Fujikura Motore Speeder 8.1 S (tipped 2")
Bridgestone Airmuscle 2i 19° .::. PX HD2
Tourstage X Blade 709 CB 4i .::. Nippon Modus 3 125S tipped 1/2"
Tourstage X Blade 909 Ltd 5-PW .::. Nippon Modus 3 125S tipped 1/2"
Bridgestone J15 Black Ox 52°/58° .::. DG Onyx S400
Piretti 'Tour Only' Cortino II w/ Matrix U11-P01 Proto
Piretti 'Cortino LN' Long Neck Tour Ltd
Piretti Teramo CS
Bridgestone *B* Tour 330
[url="http://www.golfwrx.com/forums/topic/1059465-bpark1210-witb-bridgestone-pic-heavy/page__pid__9832393#entry9832393"]WITB Link[/url]

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...