new st190 driver review

tourpure

> @johnnypro said:

> I can't find any words from Mizuno about the effect of changing face angle, BUT I am assuming that, as with every other adjustable driver I've ever seen, lowering the loft will OPEN the face. Correct?

The only thing I can find says that with the adapter everytime you adjust the loft, whether up or down, the lie angle increases .75* per adjustment. I am no expert but that may negate some of the opening of the face but I could be wrong. I am currently in the market for one of these to try out. I play my drivers short and the more upright lie angle is perfect for me.

> @blackngold_blood said:

> > @johnnypro said:

> > I can't find any words from Mizuno about the effect of changing face angle, BUT I am assuming that, as with every other adjustable driver I've ever seen, lowering the loft will OPEN the face. Correct?

>

> The only thing I can find says that with the adapter everytime you adjust the loft, whether up or down, the lie angle increases .75* per adjustment. I am no expert but that may negate some of the opening of the face but I could be wrong. I am currently in the market for one of these to try out. I play my drivers short and the more upright lie angle is perfect for me.

I can ask the Mizuno rep tomorrow over lunch during my fitting.

> @BlackM00Nlight said:

> > @blackngold_blood said:

> > > @johnnypro said:

> > > I can't find any words from Mizuno about the effect of changing face angle, BUT I am assuming that, as with every other adjustable driver I've ever seen, lowering the loft will OPEN the face. Correct?

> >

> > The only thing I can find says that with the adapter everytime you adjust the loft, whether up or down, the lie angle increases .75* per adjustment. I am no expert but that may negate some of the opening of the face but I could be wrong. I am currently in the market for one of these to try out. I play my drivers short and the more upright lie angle is perfect for me.

>