2024 Wells Fargo Championship WITB Photos ×

Used golf balls? Comments?

Golfer_LD

Good, bad, and ugly
I've been using Nike Mojo's now for a few years because they are dirt cheap (2 dozen for $20 = $0.83 a ball). That being said, the Mojo's are really not the best ball...to say the least. They have little feel and i've recently started to balance them (using the Maltby salt water process) and I found that there out of 24, only 1 was perfectly balanced. I balanced a dozen of my dad's Calloway Big Bertha Diablo and out of 12 only 1 wasn't perfectly balanced. So, needless to say I am looking to upgrade the quality of ball I am playing. That being said, I really don't want to spend much more than a $1 a ball. I've heard of lostgolfballs.com and was hoping to hear about some first hand experiences. Are there any scratches or scuffs? Are they all clean...meaning no weird coloration or stains? Do they have logos on them? Are they pre-marked with somebody else's sharpie? All comments are welcome...and coupon codes haha.

Lostgolfballs.com

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It depends on what grade you choose. If you choose their 5A (most expensive), you'd be hard pressed to find anything with that grade aside from a logo or MAYBE a sharpie ball mark. If you're choosing their 4A, you will probably have a ball mark of some kind, and maybe a slight ding...MAYBE. After that, it's a crap shoot. I've never had an issue with buying from them. If you want as close to a new ball, get their 5A grade. Most expensive, but you're getting half off of a almost brand new box of balls.

DRIVER:  Callaway Rogue ST 10.5

FAIRWAYS:  Callaway Rogue ST 3, 9, 11 Fairway Woods

HYBRIDS:  Callaway Big Bertha 3 Hybrid, Rogue ST 4 Hybrid

IRONS:  Callaway Rogue ST 4-AW

WEDGES:  Callaway Jaws Raw 50 S Grind, 54 S Grind, 58 Z Grind 

PUTTER:  Odyssey Toulon Las Vegas

BACKUPS:  Odyssey Toulon Garage Le Mans Tri-Hot 5K Double Wide, MannKrafted Custom, Slighter Custom