Are Golftec lessons good?

bapefiend

Hi,

I'm new on this board. I started playing golf about a month and a half ago and have been shooting 100-105 through 18. My friend who has been playing for quite awhile thinks that I have a pretty natural swing and is surprised by my quick progress. At this point I'd really like to start taking a few lessons to help me with my pre-shot routine and how to better attack the course and I was wondering if Golftec lessons are any good? I'm a little skeptic since they are indoors and you hit into a white screen as opposed to lessons at driving range where you can get a real good feel of your shot. Would I be better off taking lessons at a driving range or golftec and can anybody suggest any good places around Northern NJ (newport, jersey city). Thanks for your advice and looking forward on improving my game.

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've never taken a golf-tec lesson but I have seen several given at a single location in Dallas. Based on that tiny sample it appears that what they have is one method to which they try to fit all students. Your answer therefore is that the lessons will do you good if what you need is what they are selling.

This may be an unfair assessment based on a very small sample but that's all I have.

Steve

If you have a good "natural swing"...and you only want help with your pre-shot routine and course management...then GolfTec probably isn't a very good match for you. My impressions of GolfTec are that they have a bunch of gizmos and gadgets that they use as aids to help correct people who have horrible natural swings.