Miura MC 501 ... any one hit it?

LYG

Honestly I could have taken the cb501 mc501 or mb001. I took the 001s based on looks and the fact that my best dispersion was with the 001s.

But they all felt phenomenal.

001s due to be delivered to me next week.

I think the 001 look best. Then the mc’s then the cb501. Though I got the impression that the cbs were very forgiving. Nothing between the mc501s and 001s.

You really can’t go wrong with any of them. Sublime.

i was turning 60 (the Xmas before this last one) and had decided that spring to try a more forgiving club than the MB 001's I had been playing for the last several years. I had noticed a little clubhead speed loss over the last 4 or 5 years and thought the Cobra Forged Tec irons could just replace working out hard... stretching, weights. The stronger lofts and more forgiving cavity back irons did increase distance but I was giving up a lot of feel. A member, was looking for new clubs, so I sold him the Cobra's and ordered the MC501's. To me they don't feel quite as soft as the MB001's -maybe the extra sole weighting, but it matters little as I'm loving these. Distances are more dialed in and I feel more confident striking these.

Maybe the MC501's kind of transition between blade and Cutback. I understand the idea of how the perimeter weighting of the CB irons can decrease the misshit effect ... they were all just too ugly for my liking. I went from Wilson Staff blades to Clevland TA1's to eventually the MB001's ...grab the MB001 and the MC501. exactly the same look at address.

• 1 month later...

I just ordered a full set and wedges directly from Miura.

I have had two sets of Muira Cb-501 and one set was KJ Choi edition.

Was going to buy the MB001 and looked for the better part of 2 years imaging me with them but couldn’t pull the trigger.

I finally saw the MC’s and couldn’t wait anymore. I even got a new Miura bag as mine was worn.