Vehicle Shopping - Complete *Another Update*

jholz

I am in the market for a commuter car for my wife. She has fairly definite wants, so we have narrowed it down to a few makes and models. In other words, we're beyond the "what kind of car should I get phase."

So, I'm asking about the actual process of purchasing a car from a dealer. I have always purchased through private sales in the past, so I have little experience with it. I've only witnessed friends and relatives doing it.

I've tried to do my market research, and get a sense of price points, available vehicles, and demand. We are looking at both new and used, we have a spending cap of $20k, but are shooting to come in under $15k on the road if possible. We can finance totally or in part or buy outright.

I've taken a few test drives, and have narrowed it down to four or five viable options - one new, the rest used. I've looked at all the incentives, restrictions, MSRPs, Bluebook, Carfax, etc. crap available concerning these vehicles.

Now, it's pretty much down to price and ease of purchase. How do I negotiate the best deal?

Beyond that, any general advice or experiences that you think might help me? Anything you can provide would be helpful. I know nothing!

Thanks!

Cleveland Launcher HB 10.5* - Stock Miyazaki C. Kua 50 Stiff
Callaway Diablo Octane Tour 13* - Aldila NV 75 Stiff
or
Callaway Diablo Edge Tour 15* - Accra Dymatch M5 75
Mizuno F-50 18* - Stock Stiff
or
Callaway Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid 21* - Aldila NV 85 Stiff
Callaway RAZR Tour Hybrid 24* - Stock XStiff
5 - PW Cleveland CG7 Tour Black Pearl - DGSL S300
Cleveland 588 RTX Rotex 2.0 50* DG Wedge
Cleveland 588 RTX Rotex 2.0 54* DG Wedge
Callaway X-Series JAWS Slate CC 58* Stock Wedge
Odyssey White Ice #7 - Golf Pride Oversize

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Damn, nothing people?

or
or