FANTASTIC! WE DID IT! THANK YOU! (Please Introduce Yourselves Here!)

rony

I would like to extend my thanks to "Mahogany Row" for setting this up. I am confident that it will be a success.

OK Seniors, Why don't we begin to "Bond" a bit and get to know each other. I'm Rony from Huntington, Long Island, NY. I am 66 years old, average 60 rounds per year, play to a 12.4, and my home course is CrabMeadow Golf Club which is our beautiful town course situated on Long Island Sound. I'm a lifelong "Jock", played baseball in college, 40 years of tennis, golf on and off since my teens but it became my passion when I got into my 50's and could devote more time to the game. I'm a Viet Nam Combat Vet, (5th SFG - Saigon -Intelligence Officer). Excellent Physical Condition, walk all my rounds, only impairment I have is Hearing Aids due to loss of hearing from combat injury. Love to talk GOLF!

Everything in Moderation, Keep it Simple, Less is Best
G10 Pings - D 9*, 3W 15.5*, H 18*, 4-PW, 50*, 54*, 58*
Redwood Zing
Titleist ProV1

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm glad SGT made it too...thanks!
I'm 55 (for a few more days!), living in the Pacific Northwest, and layed off the game almost 13 years ago playing to around 11-12 handicap...got the itch again earlier this year, and went to the range to see how far I had deteriorated - I was surprised that the remnants of my swing were still with me...inconsistant, but I'm still hitting the ball the same distance I was in 95'. I just have to groove it again with a lot of practice, and spend a LOT of time around the putting and chipping practice greens.
I sold my old Titleist irons and Callaway War Birds and got a new bag going, which I'm pretty happy with so far... but... I'm [u]really[/u] lusting after the new MacGregor MT Pro-M irons and wedges though...gotta have em! I'm also interested in a couple of other hybrids too (Bobby Jones and Adams Idea Pro).